Staff and Board

Administration

Mary LaGarde
White Earth Nation
Executive Director
(612) 879-1750
mlagarde@maicnet.org

Star LaDeaux
Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate
Executive Assistant & Gatherings Cafe Grants Manager
(612) 879-1780
wmcmaster@maicnet.org

Finance Department
(612) 879-1707
maicfinance@maicnet.org

Linda Harris
Development/Evaluation Coordinator
(763) 670-7512
lharris@maicnet.org

Chuck Stately
Red Lake Nation
Maintenance Engineer
(612) 879-1756

Natalie Rademacher
Grand Portage Ojibwe descendant
Communications Coordinator
(507) 476-7448
nrademacher@maicnet.org

Andrew Newton
Operations Manager
(612) 879-1703
anewton@maicnet.org

Family Services

Laura Newton
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe
Program Director
Cell (612) 419-3522
Office (612) 879-1714
lnewton@maicnet.org

Kassidy Korbitz
Bright Beginnings Coordinator/Data Manager
Cell (612) 468-6940
Office (612) 879-1735
kkorbitz@maicnet.org

Lainey Connelly
Family Stability Worker
Cell (612) 364-0162
Office (612) 879-1704
econnelly@maicnet.org

Mikayla Maxwell
Ihanktonwan Nakota/Dakota, Red Lake Ojibwe, Santo Domingo Pueblo, Cochiti Pueblo
Tribal Liaison
Cell (612)760-6037
Office (612) 879-1724
mmaxwell@maicnet.org

Elise LaGarde
White Earth Ojibwe
Tribal Liaison
Cell (612) 431-5277
Office (612) 879-1741
elagarde@maicnet.org

 

Raeven Wishteyah
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
Case Aid
Cell (612) 468-6972
rwishteyah@maicnet.org

Rachel LaRose
Fond du Lac Ojibwe
Indigenous Women’s Life Net Coordinator/Case Manager
Cell (952) 356-4011
Office (612) 879-1736
rlarose@maicnet.org

Rebecca Jackson
Leech Lake Ojibwe
Indigenous Women’s Life Net Housing Case Manager
Cell (651) 392-1262
rejackson@maicnet.org

Christine Pedersen
ICWA Court Monitor
cpedersen@maicnet.org

Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act

Brian Joyce
White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1770
bjoyce@maicnet.org

Vicky Reyes
Leech Lake Ojibwe
Career Counselor
Main Line: (612) 879-1727  
Work Cell: (612) 554-2359 
vreyes@maicnet.org

Tana Fox 
Career Counselor
Main Line: (612) 879-1703 
Work Cell: (612) 590-9369
tfox@maicnet.org

Native Fitness & Nutrition

Colette Lawrence
Leech Lake Ojibwe
Fitness and Nutrition (FAN) & Native Elders Support Team (NEST) Coordinator
(612) 879-1703
clawrence@maicnet.org

Joseph Regguinti
Fitness Center Manager
jregguinti@maicnet.org

Kobe Gourneau
Physical Activities Coordinator
kgourneau@maicnet.org

Boys and Girls Club

Millie Hernandez
White Earth Ojibwe
Branch Director
(612) 518-3913
mhernandez@maicnet.org 

 

Imani Scott
Program Director
(763) 438-2347
iscott@maicnet.org

Ashley Cook
Golden Eagles Program Coordinator
(612) 385-0189
acook@maicnet.org

Shawna Dillon
Pine Ridge Oglala Lakota
Best Buy Teen Tech Center Coordinator
(612) 886-4273
sdillon@maicnet.org

Tinajae McCoy
Sacred Leaders Coordinator
tmccoy@maicnet.org 

Culture Language Arts Network

Cheryl Secola 
Couchiching First Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1700
csecola@maicnet.org

 

David “Memegwesi” Sutherland
Oji-Cree Band of Constance Lake First Nations
Language Coordinator and Ojibwe Language Instructor
(612) 879-1700
dsutherland@maicnet.org

Jonathan Buehlmann
Yankton Sioux
Prevention Coordinator
(612) 879-1700
jonathan.buehlmann@maicnet.org

Miiskogihmiiwan Poupart-Chapman
Lac du Flambeau and Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate
Program and Tech Assistant
(612) 879-1700
mpoupart-chapman@maicnet.org

Hoksicala Cante Ma Yuha “Sonny” Metcalf
Tech Assistant and Data Manager
(612) 879-1700
smetcalf@maicnet.org

Shops

Two Rivers Gallery
Open by appointment only during renovations. Reopening spring 2024.
(612) 879-1720
tworivers@maicnet.org

Gatherings Cafe
Temporarily closed for renovations. Reopening spring 2024.
(612) 879-1753
gatheringscafe@maicnet.org

Woodland Indian Crafts Gift Shop
Charlie Stately
Owner/Proprietor 
(612) 874-7766 

Board of Directors

Sam Olbekson
President
Founder and CEO of Full Circle Planning + Design

Eileen Briggs
Vice President
Grantmaking Director for Bush Foundation

Kit Fordham
Treasurer
Executive Director of
Bii Gii Wiin CDFI

 

Dawn Paro
Secretary
Case Manager for Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe

David Cournoyer
Board Member
Consultant for Plain Depth Consulting

Cheyenne Erickson
Board Member
Neighborhood and Community Relations