Staff

Administration

Mary LaGarde – White Earth Nation
Executive Director
(612) 879-1750
mlagarde@maicnet.org

Mostafa Zahedi
Controller
(612) 879-1707
mzahedi@maicnet.org

Morgan Thompson – Mille Lacs Band
Executive Assistant
(612) 879-1710
mthompson@maicnet.org

Linda Harris
Development/Evaluation Coordinator
(763) 670-7512
lharris@maicnet.org

Chuck Stately – Red Lake Nation
Maintenance Engineer
(612) 879-1756


Ginew Golden Eagles

Julie Green – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1765
jgreen@maicnet.org

Rachel Greenwalt
Tobacco Free Project Coordinator
(612) 879-1754
rgreenwalt@maicnet.org

Shayna Stockton, AmeriCorps VISTA
(612) 879-1764
sstockton@maicnet.org

Yeeleng Vue “G”
Youth Activity & Tobacco Free Coordinator
(612) 879-1765
yvue@maicnet.org

Aaron Hammerly
Youth Activity Coordinator
(612) 879-1708
ahammerly@maicnet.org

Shane Thompson
Youth Activity & Tobacco Free Coordinator
(612) 879-1708
sthompson@maicnet.org


Congregate Dining

Provided by Presbyterian Homes & Services


Senior Transportation

Ken Danielson – Fond du Lac
Coordinator
(612) 879-1747
kdanielson@maicnet.org


Native Fitness & Nutrition

Brian Joyce – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1770
bjoyce@maicnet.org

Brandon Staresnick – Leech Lake
Physical Activities Coordinator
(612) 879-1732
bstaresnick@maicnet.org

Jacob Croonenberghs – Turtle Mountain
Health & Wellness Coach
(612) 879-1731
jcroonenberghs@maicnet.org

Valerie LaFave – Red Lake Nation
Nutrition Coordinator
(612) 879-1722
vlafave@maicnet.og

Colette Lawrence – Leech Lake
Native Elders FAN Coordinator
(612) 879-1703
clawrence@maicnet.org

Gary Spears – Red Lake Nation
Security
(612) 879-1713
gspears@maicnet.org

Shania Jackson
Food Service Assistant
(612) 879-1743
sjackson@maicnet.org

Prevention Through Cultural Awareness Program

Cheryl Secola – Bois Forte
Program Coordinator
(612) 879-1783
csecola@maicnet.org


Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act

Theresa Cox – Red Lake Nation
Director
(612) 879-1728
tcox@maicnet.org

Jean Howard – Leech Lake
Employment Counselor
(612) 879-1710
jhoward@maicnet.org

Vicky Reyes – Leech Lake
Career Counselor
(612) 879-1727
vreyes@maicnet.org

 


Indian Child Welfare Act Program

Laura Newton – Lac Courte Orielles
Program Director
(612) 879-1714
lnewton@maicnet.org

Valerie Berrard – Red Lake Nation
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1724
vberrard@maicnet.org

Charleen Day-Castro – Bois Forte
Case Manager/ Bright Beginnings Supervisor
(612) 879-1786
cdaycastro@maicnet.org

Kelly Morgan – Red Lake Nation
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1725
kmorgan@maicnet.org

Renay Tolbert – White Earth Nation
Family Stability Advocate
(612) 879-1735
rtolbert@macient.org

Amy St. Clair – Leech Lake
Bright Beginnings Case Manager
(612) 879-1733
astclair@maicnet.org

Teresa Zaffiro
Bright Beginnings Case Manager
(612) 879-1705
tzaffiro@maicnet.org

Chelsea Holub
ICWA Court Monitor
(612) 879-1742
cholub@maicnet.org


Indigenous Women’s Life Net

Jessica Owen – Pine Ridge
Program Director
(612) 879-1784
jowen@maicnet.org

Shops

Two Rivers Art Gallery

Catherine “Maggie” Thompson – Fond du Lac
Manager
(612) 879-1780
cthompson@maicnet.org


Gatherings Cafe

Eugene StandingCloud III
Café Manager
(612) 879-1753
Estandingcloud@maicnet.org

 


Woodland Indian Crafts
Gift Shop

Charlie Stately – Red Lake Nation
Proprietor
(612) 874-7766


Board of Directors

Sam Olbekson – White Earth Nation
President
Principal, Director of Native American Design
Cuningham Group

Mark Erickson – Red Lake Nation/ White Earth Nation
Vice President
Cane Travel Instructor
Blind, Inc.

Gerald Auginash – Red Lake Nation
Treasurer
Cable Maintenance (retired)
Quest Communications

Dawn Paro – Leech Lake Ojibwe
Secretary
Employment Services Director
American Indian OIC

David Cournoyer – Rosebud Sioux
Board Member
Consultant
Plain Depth Consulting

Cecelia Martinez – Pueblo
Board Member
Director of Research Programs
Center for Earth Energy & Democracy

Dick Masur
Board Member
General Surgeon (retired)
Certified by the American Board of Surgery

Monica Yellow Bird – Hunkpapa Lakota/ Arikara
Board Member
Executive Director
Bii Gii Wiin CDLF

Ex Officio Members:

Representative Karen Clark
Minnesota State Representative

Frances Fairbanks – Red Lake
Retired Executive Director
Minneapolis American Indian Center